CHIEF AND SUPERVISORY PERSONNEL

Meet the dedicated team that serves our area. Want to join us? Check our employment opportunities for any current openings.

Bill Nixon - Chief of Police

Bill Nixon - Chief of Police
bnixon@decorahia.org

David Smutzler - Assist. Chief

David Smutzler - Assist. Chief
dsmutzler@decorahia.org

Scott Herrmann - Captain

Scott Herrmann - Captain
sherrmann@decorahia.org

Marc Heffern - Sergeant

Marc Heffern - Sergeant
mheffern@decorahia.org

Mandy Groth - Sergeant

Mandy Groth - Sergeant
mgroth@decorahia.org

 UNIFORMED OFFICERS

Sara Hendrickson - Patrol Officer/Investigator

Sara Hendrickson
Patrol Officer/Investigator
shendrickson@decorahia.org

Chris Wuebker - Patrol Officer

Chris Wuebker
Patrol Officer
cwuebker@decorahia.org

Chris McLellan - Patrol Officer

Chris McLellan
Patrol Officer
cmclellan@decorahia.org

Jim Frost - Patrol Officer

Jim Frost
Patrol Officer
jfrost@decorahia.org

Byron Hook - Patrol Officer

Byron Hook
Patrol Officer
bhook@decorahia.org

Brent Parker - Patrol Officer

Brent Parker
Patrol Officer
bparker@decorahia.org

Casey Smith - Patrol Officer

Casey Smith
Patrol Officer
csmith@decorahia.org

Scott Jennings - Patrol Officer

Scott Jennings
Patrol Officer
sjennings@decorahia.org

Isaac Phillips - Reserve Officer

Isaac Phillips
Reserve Officer
iphillips@decorahia.org

 911 DISPATCH CENTER

Charlene Schmitt - E911 Support Services Supervisor

Charlene Schmitt
E911 Support Services Supervisor

Terri Balik - Clerk/911 Communications Operator

Terri Balik
Clerk/911 Communications Operator

Judith Krauskopf - 911 Communications Operator

Judith Krauskopf
911 Communications Operator

Lisa Kruse - 911 Communications Operator

Lisa Kruse
911 Communications Operator

Kathryn Haugen - 911 Communications Operator

Kathryn Haugen
911 Communications Operator

Isaac Phillips - 911 Communications Operator

Isaac Phillips
911 Communications Operator

Emily Rausch - 911 Communications Operator

Emily Rausch
911 Communications Operator

Keri Sovern - 911 Communications Operator

Keri Sovern
911 Communications Operator