Meet the dedicated team that serves our area. Want to join us? Check our employment opportunities for any current openings.

David Smutzler - Chief of Police

David Smutzler

Chief of Police

dsmutzler@decorahia.org

Brent Parker

Assistant Chief of Police

bparker@decorahia.org

Scott Herrmann - Captain

Scott Herrmann

Captain

sherrmann@decorahia.org

Mandy Groth - Sergeant

Mandy Groth

Sergeant

mgroth@decorahia.org

Scott Jennings - Sergeant

Scott Jennings

Sergeant

sjennings@decorahia.org

Chris McLellan - Patrol Officer

Chris McLellan
Patrol Officer
cmclellan@decorahia.org

Jim Frost - Patrol Officer

Jim Frost
Patrol Officer
jfrost@decorahia.org

Casey Smith - Patrol Officer

Casey Smith
Patrol Officer
csmith@decorahia.org

David Burrett - Patrol Officer

David Burrett

Patrol Officer

dburrett@decorahia.org

Logan Hopp - Patrol Officer

Logan Hopp

Patrol Officer

lhopp@decorahia.org

Dustin Van Gundy

Patrol Officer

dvangundy@decorahia.org

Adam Ytzen

Patrol Officer

aytzen@decorahia.org

 

Nicholas Yaneff

Patrol Officer

nyaneff@decorahia.org

 

Kerith "Keri" Sovern

Records Clerk/Admin Assistant
ksovern@decorahia.org